When she was on American Idol I rooted for her and probably even voted. But after Carrie Underwood won, she became a raging diva bitch and I have slowly grown to detest her.
I saw an article with her in Entertainment Weekly where she went on and on and on about how she is COUNTRY. She even got testy about it. I was offended then because I thought, huh, well, sugarpie, if you are so damn country, why do all of your songs sound like they'd be right at home on an Ashlee Simpson album??
But now SHE HAS CROSSED THE LINE. Not only has she assaulted country far too many times, now she is fouling up my second favorite music -- hair metal.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3di6vP2slHY
Yes, I heard Sebastian Bach say he thought it was great. I don't care. IT IS NOT GREAT. I would be irritated to hear anyone besides Skid Row sing this -- it's sort of like Stairway to Heaven, you just don't touch it.
All I have to say is, Carrie Underwood, check your skinny, bitchy, non-country little self. I hope to get the honor of seeing you sing in person, maybe I'll paint a big banner just for the occasion.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment