Thursday, August 28, 2008

I AM EXTREMELY UPSET

When she was on American Idol I rooted for her and probably even voted. But after Carrie Underwood won, she became a raging diva bitch and I have slowly grown to detest her.

I saw an article with her in Entertainment Weekly where she went on and on and on about how she is COUNTRY. She even got testy about it. I was offended then because I thought, huh, well, sugarpie, if you are so damn country, why do all of your songs sound like they'd be right at home on an Ashlee Simpson album??

But now SHE HAS CROSSED THE LINE. Not only has she assaulted country far too many times, now she is fouling up my second favorite music -- hair metal.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3di6vP2slHY

Yes, I heard Sebastian Bach say he thought it was great. I don't care. IT IS NOT GREAT. I would be irritated to hear anyone besides Skid Row sing this -- it's sort of like Stairway to Heaven, you just don't touch it.

All I have to say is, Carrie Underwood, check your skinny, bitchy, non-country little self. I hope to get the honor of seeing you sing in person, maybe I'll paint a big banner just for the occasion.

Monday, August 04, 2008

What was THAT?!

Katie, please weigh in on the finale of Nashville Star. I didn't watch this season at all (I gave up a couple of years ago when it was still on USA because there was so little country actually happening.)

I just saw that Shawn girl sing Gunpowder & Lead. I mean, "sing". WTF!?

Friday, August 01, 2008

To clarify...

The blog is called Country ONLY. But that does not mean we ONLY listen to country music.

In fact, we love all kinds of music.

But what we don't love is non-country music that claims to be country music.

KK, Kelliebelle, please feel free to expand on this.